Adrien Bosson and Riccardo Marca claim European windsurfing awards

Adrien Bosson and Riccardo Marca have been named “Sailor and Rookie of the Year 2015” by the European Freestyle Pro Tour (EFPT). It was a tight battle. After picking eight finalists, the EFPT handed the verdict to the fans. In the decisive week, Amado Vrieswijk, Sarah-Quita Offringa, and Bosson took the lead, but a last-minute heroics delivered the trophy to the Frenchman. “I was actually really surprised that so many people – followers, sponsors, friends, family – supported me like this for the EFPT Sailor of Year. It was crazy. So, yes, in the end, it feels really good,” expressed Adrien… more